Bunting!

After lots of interest in my bunting at previous open studio events, and seeing lots of searches for it here on my blog, I decided to set up an online shop for you to browse and buy my bunting, it is now open! (You can also find a link on my blog page, at the top of the right margin, so its easy to find in the future). It is all made by hand, by me, from original treasures I have found on my hunts for interesting old papers. I’ve hand cut circles from annuals, music books, vintage maps, added ribbon and machine stitched them in lengths of around 3m, then added loops to the ends for easy hanging, these are secured with found vintage buttons. I have to admit I have kept one myself and love it as it cheers up an otherwise boring plain white wall above my bed! I hope you like them, here are a few currently available in the shop . . .

ANNUAL1_1_72 MAP1_2_72 MUSIC1_2_72 ENID2_3_72 GARDENING1_3_72 MAP4_2_72 ANNUAL2_2_72 MUSIC2_3_72 ENID1_1_72 MAP3_2_72 Paper_Shop_link

Leave a Reply

