Reflections on words . . .

Forming words was launched yesterday at Manchester Craft & Design Centre / my studio home.

The work exhibited was beautiful and thought provoking and I’m looking forward to seeing it all again, in more depth next time, not just as very beautiful objects! It was an incredibly hot day, so I don’t blame me for just enjoying it, the busy lively craft centre and the cocktails!

One of my all time favourite ceramists is in the exhibition, Hanne Mannheimer, one of my many many favourite jewellers Jessica Turrell, and I’m very happy to now have a new favourite in Buddug Wyn Humphreys, just stunning. Here are a few snaps from yesterday, you will need to imagine this alongside various musicians we had accompanying the opening!

FW1_72 FW2_72 FW3_72 FW4_72 FW6_72 FW7_72 FW9_72 FW10_72 FW11_72 FW12_72 FW13_72 FW14_72 FW15_72 FW16_72 FW17_72 FW18_72 FW19_72

Leave a Reply

