New place to work …

I’ve been spending a bit of time at the Manchester Craft & Design Centre in the Northern Quarter since moving here, and I worked a couple of days last week in Selina Campbell‘s studio, and will be again later this week. It’s a great place to work, really lively with 2 floors of studios that are also open as shops. The makers there have been very friendly and made me feel welcome, its made my new life here very easy.

Its only about 10 months since I first visited Manchester and decided to move here, so it was strange to be actually working in one of the studios in such a short time and to be feeling so very at home in Manchester. I love the Northern Quarter too, everywhere you look there is street art, graffiti, derelict buildings (which I find beautiful!), old ornate buildings, lovely little streets, old signage, busy cafes, bars and independent shops … just love it all!

2 thoughts on “New place to work …

    1. So much inspiration, uggins, never heard that one before, nice word!! I absolutely recommend a visit, there’s always something happening here, to be honest I miss half of it as I seem to find out after the event, but there’s still plenty, and it’s all noted for next year! Thank you so much for looking and commenting, and pleased you like my work, I am wanting to show you all some new work soon.

Leave a Reply

