New work for Brass Monkeys . . .

Just posted new work to Brass Monkeys in Hove today. I found some old rulers on my wanders back in Edinburgh and started to work with them recently. They are lovely to cut and I like how they look mixed in with the grey metalwork. There’s an oval of silver in the pendant which has been printed with a feather front and back and is a new element after dicovering I had a bag full of feathers in my move. I made a pair of earrings with this print to go with the pendant and a couple of little studs that work well with it to give some options. There’s also a pair of ruler cufflinks in the group too. I am on the look out for other finds to mix in, random items that would work being cut into ovals, raindrops and dots, things you might find in your dad’s shed, or in an old bureau, that’s the thinking! Keeping it short today as I need to go enjoy this amazing weather we are having, into the second week of perfect summery-ness, feeling bit spoilt!!

Leave a Reply

